Tags

,

…APPRECIATE FINDING SOMEONE WHO TELLS WHAT I HAD EXPERIENCED AND UNDERSTOOD AS TRUTH FOR MYSELF. YOGA PRACTICE IS PERSONAL. (SEE HER SITE FOR HER FULL EXPRESSION OF VIEWS.)

via Kunda Devi | Ancient Indians – Satya Samhita.

  1. My previous yoga teachers taught in large groups and forced me to do many asanas that are contraindicated for me. They also were not spiritual. To the extent, that I refused to go to yoga classes even when they were taught free in my own locality.
  2. Now learning from a spiritual, aparigrahi, who is an expert in all adhyatamic and yogic matters, who understands my limitations and tells me what I can actually do, while lecturing me till I actually do it, I have seen the value of these techniques.
  3. One needs a guru in adult life as much as one needs a mom in childhood…
