Tags

,

HAVE BEEN MAKING MY KOMBUCHA TEA AGAIN IN SUPPORT OF MY NIECE’S INTEREST. I ALREADY HAVE WATER KEFIR, MILK KEFIR AND A NICE JUN CULTURE ALL GOING( IF IT IS A REAL JUN. )

WITH MY JUN I ADD FRESH TUMERIC! GOOD HOME MEDICINE. BITTER AND CLEAN TASTING.

NOW WORKING MORE WITH MY KOMBUCHA. MY TASTE BUDS HAVE CHANGED SINCE MY PAST YEARS OF KOMBUCHA MAKING. I AM NOT A BIG FAN OF KOMBUCHA MADE ONLY WITH BLACK TEAS RECENTLY. I MIGHT HAVE TO FIND ANOTHER TEA. UNTIL THEN, I MAKE IT WITH GREEN TEA/ BLACK TEA MIX. AND AM ADDING VARIOUS INGREDIENTS FOR THE SECOND FERMENTATION PROCESS.

THIS TIME I ADDED FRESH LEMON JUICE AND POMEGRANATE TO MY SECOND FERMENT.

NOW, I AM REMINDED OF THIS GOOD CLASSIC TONIC! via Kombucha Vinegar Flu Tonic | fermentation recipe.

GATHER UP THE INGREDIENTS AND CHECK HER BLOG FOR THE RECIPE! Ingredients:

Kombucha Vinegar Flu Tonic-12 1/2c kombucha vinegar
1/2c (2 oz.) grated ginger
1/2c (2 oz.) grated fresh horseradish (warning – can be much stronger than onions when grating)
1 medium onion (7 oz.) diced
3/4c (3 oz.) grated daikon radish
4 cloves garlic diced
1 jalapeno pepper diced
1/4 tsp cayenne pepper
1Tbsp turmeric powder or 2 oz grated turmeric

Directions: http://fermentationrecipes.com/kombucha-vinegar-flu-tonic-recipe/1097

