Tags

, ,

For this simple oil process, I’ve tried high quality, cold-pressed coconut oil. It seemed nice. As did raw, organic, sesame oil. IF that is what it really is. Who knows on these liquid oils, unless we meet the suppliers and producers and shake hands. I do feel sesame oil broke things up, cleaned better.

For me, it takes a bit to get into the habit of this one.

When I do remember, sometimes I’ll make it a briefer swish, and sometimes I’ll sit doing my reading or research and forget the time.

I also like to add a drop or two of essential clove oil, or essential cinnamon oil..

Suggestions for the length of time to keep the oil-pulling/ drawing process going each day seems to be 15-30 minutes.

Take one tablespoon of raw, cold pressed oil. Place it in the mouth. (If it’s coconut it will melt quickly.) Swish, and move it around. Through the teeth and all around the cheeks. When finished DO NOT SWALLOW. Spit the used oil into toilet, yard,or trash bin so as not to clog up the drain. 

See more at: http://www.thehealthyhomeeconomist.com/best-oil-for-oil-pulling-therapy/#sthash.pR2BFgMR.dpuf

